The official results are in, “The Kelli Kit is #1”

November 6, 2008

Orange County, CA

“It’s official election results are in, The Kelli Kit is voted #1 by HGTV and TLC Celebrity Interior designer, Kelli Ellis. Kelli has successfully packaged the skill that every Do-It-Yourself Decorator wants and needs. The ability to space plan and color balance a room just like the pros.”

 Kelli says, “I wanted to give the power back to those that watch my shows, watch HGTV and TLCintently trying to pick up the tricks of the professional designers. I wanted to give them a hands-on tool that makes the first and most important steps to design, effortless.” Kelli adds, “The ability to pre-plan, space plan and color balance a room before shopping and painting, saves hundreds of dollars and hours of your kellikittime.”

 

“I include a DVD to show you step-by-step just how easy it is to space plan your room, choose color and color balance a room to easily get that designer look.”

“For less than $100 dollars you will save $1000’s!”

Diana, Laguna Niguel

“I love the Kit! I’ve used it over and over for each room I’ve redesigned. Since we decided to stay in our home and not sell, we began an extensive remodel 11 months ago.  I have saved so much money pre-planning every room before I shop! and learning how to Color Balance was easy and my rooms look so professional” 

Please visit OnlineDesignTV.com to watch webisodes of myself and clients using the Kelli Kit! Learn what Interior Design Students  are learning everyday. Use the tools professional designers have at their fingertips…  The Kelli Kit.  

 innocentcrop

4 Responses to “The official results are in, “The Kelli Kit is #1””


  1. Very cool! Whats your perspective on the industry given current economic conditions and particularly opportunities to move downmarket to serve DIY customers vs. full-service projects?

  2. houselust Says:

    Thank you Amanda, Great question!!…
    This is the time to move to the DIYer’s! Being familiar with my viewers for a long time (HGTV,etc..) they are well aware of there abilities to make their own spaces beautiful BUT there are a few things they don’t understand and that’s where you come in! I believe designers must market themselves as “guides” rather than the typical, high-priced, over-zealous designer most of the public fears. Being a “Design Coach” will be much more palatable to the DIYer’s in today’s market. Don’t underestimate the homeowners desire to reinvent their spaces, no matter what the market looks like. It’s the second thing we do, next to changing our hairstyle, that makes us feel a temporary high! I say to designers focus on the “Bang for the Buck” changes for your clients…ie; paint, accessories, etc. and stay away from costly changes that will turn your clients away. It’s time for designers to reinvent themselves.

  3. Lori Valk Says:

    Hi kelly,

    Do you have a affiliate program tied to this product? desertstop10tv.com is a new information porthole for the Coachella Valley. We are looking for unique product lines and services to market. We also have a number of other dynamics to our web site, just too many to list. We are still under construction and working on loading our information on the site.Please Contact me if you are interested in a affiliate relationship.

    Thank you,
    Lori Valk

  4. Alicia Says:

    I LOVE MY KIT! I literally saved $1435.00 in one room already. My husband wanted a sofa that I knew wouldn’t fit. We space planned it and I was right. Thank you Kelli


Leave a comment